Charles Lea Center Foundation Leadership

Foundation Staff

Marisa Cecil

Sandi Horowitz


Foundation Board of Trustees 2020-2021

Cathy Bagwell  – Board of Trustees Chair
Stacy McBride – Vice Chair
Mary Beth Lyles – Treasurer
Marjorie Appiah – Secretary

Jeffrie Berline
Anna Blanton
Jane Breeden
Russ Calicutt
Garrett Cash
Charles Clementson
Cameron Collier

Parkes Coggins
Nancy Cote
Donna Frit
Marianna Habisreutinger, Life Trustee
Ann Hunt
Susan Johnsen
Mary-Stewart Loring
Benjamin L. Miller
Martha Moore
Amy Oakes
Sarah Petty
Faith Pope

Asa Ramirez
Megan Rudolph
Caroline B. Smith
Kathy Z. Wofford


Stacy McBride with her husband Jack and sister Moira

"I became involved with the Charles Lea Center 30 years ago when my soon to be husband was the rally master for the annual Road Rally fundraiser the CLC puts on every year.  I have a sister, Moira, with Down's Syndrome who is 2 years older than me and is the kindest, most loving person you'll ever meet.  She has made a tremendous impact on my life.  When Jack asked me to help out I immediately wanted to get involved.  As I became more familiar with the Charles Lea Center I realized what an amazing place it is and how it changes the lives of their clients and their families.  I wanted to be a part of impacting the lives of those with intellectual and physical disabilities.  I have been involved with the CLC ever since.  My sister lives in PA with my mother but at some point will live with my family here in Spartanburg and I look forward to her being a part of the Charles Lea Center programs.  It truly is a live changing place and I'm proud to be a part of it." 

Stacy McBride, Vice Chair of the CLC Foundation Board



The vision of the Charles Lea Center Foundation is that sustained financial resources are available to the Charles Lea Center for future generations.


Follow the CLC Foundation on Facebook & Instagram!