Leadership

The Charles Lea Center has a highly dedicated and experienced leadership team that is focused on providing excellent services that meet the individual needs of each person served by the Charles Lea Center. While each member of the leadership team has a core area of responsibility, it is their collective effort, collaboration and commitment to the mission that distinguishes them as highly skilled and effective.  Everyone on the leadership team also knows that the success of the Charles Lea Center is based on the collective effort and commitment of every employee of the Charles Lea Center. With more than 525 hard-working employees, the Charles Lea Center has been able to meet its mission, and for that the leadership team is thankful and humbled by the compassion and professionalism each staff member brings to the Center.

Charles Lea Center Leadership

Jeff Ballenger
Vice President of Residential & Family Supports
jballenger@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2289

Jerry Bernard
Chief Executive Officer
jbernard@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2222

Robert Decker
Chief Operating Officer/Chief Financial Officer 
rdecker@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2228

Lois R. Durrah
Vice President of Community Supports
ldurrah@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2218

Sheila Garrison
Vice President of Quality, Risk Management, Awareness & Prevention
sgarrison@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2308

Caroline Lybrand, MAT, BCBA
Vice President of Clinical Services (BCBA)
caroline.lybrand@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2360

Kim Norris
Senior Executive Assistant
kimberly.norris@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2222

Pam Prevatte
Public Relations Consultant
pprevatte@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2216

Steve Ragland
Vice President of Special Projects
steve.ragland@charleslea.org
(864) 472-7420

Loretta Smith
Vice President of Human Resources
loretta.smith@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2113

Charles Lea Center Foundation Leadership

Cyndi Beacham
President
cbeacham@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2278