Leadership

The Charles Lea Center has a highly dedicated and experienced leadership team that is focused on providing excellent services that meet the individual needs of each person served by the Charles Lea Center. While each member of the leadership team has a core area of responsibility, it is their collective effort, collaboration and commitment to the mission that distinguishes them as highly skilled and effective.  Everyone on the leadership team also knows that the success of the Charles Lea Center is based on the collective effort and commitment of every employee of the Charles Lea Center. With more than 525 hard-working employees, the Charles Lea Center has been able to meet its mission, and for that the leadership team is thankful and humbled by the compassion and professionalism each staff member brings to the Center.

Charles Lea Center Leadership

Jeff Ballenger
Senior Director of Residential and Family Supports (inlcudes all Residential Programs, Case Management and Early Intervention)
jballenger@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2289

Jerry Bernard
Executive Director
jbernard@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2222

Robert Decker
Chief Financial Officer 
rdecker@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2228

Lois R. Durrah
Senior Director of Community Supports (includes all Day Programs, ChesLea, WorkAbility and all Work Programs)
ldurrah@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2218

Sheila Garrison
Director of Quality Improvement and Corporate Compliance
sgarrison@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2308

Caroline Lybrand, MAT, BCBA
Clinical Director
caroline.lybrand@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2360

Pam Prevatte
Director of Communications
pprevatte@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2216

Steve Ragland
Director of Special Projects (includes Clean Crew, GreenLea, and Business Ventures)
steve.ragland@charleslea.org
(864) 472-7420

Mike Vasilenko
Director of Human Resources
mvasilenko@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2113

Charles Lea Center Foundation Leadership

Cyndi Beacham
President
cbeacham@charleslea.org
(864) 562-2278